Curragh Community College

Board of Management

Overall responsibility for the activity and development of the school lies with Kildare and Wicklow E.T.B. and the Board of Management. The Board of Management of Curragh Community College consists of nine members: three nominees of Kildare and Wicklow Education and Training Board, two nominated community representatives, two nominees of the parents in the school, two nominees of the teaching staff, the school principal who is a non voting member of the board and acts as secretary to the board and the deputy principal, who is a non-voting member of the board and acts as recording secretary at BOM meetings.

Currently, the Board consists of: Mr. Mark Prendergast (Chairperson), Cllr. Evie Sammon, Mr. Noel Merrick, Cllr. Anne Connolly, Lisa McMahon, PJ McCabe, Regina McNally, Mr Andy Goff and Ms Rebecca Jones. Ms. Nessa Doyle, school principal acts as secretary to the BOM. The schools deputy principal Ms Sara Gorman, attends as a recording secretary.

The Board meets on average four times during the school year.

Correspondence should be addressed to: The Secretary, Board of Management, Curragh Community College.

Oct 02
TY - Climate Literacy Programme
Oct 03
Acceptance of 1st year Application Forms 2024-2025
Oct 04
Microsoft DreamSpace (TY Girls in STEM)
Oct 09
Mental Health Week
Curragh Community College,
Mc Swiney Road,
Co. Kildare.
Core Values
© 2023 Curragh Community College